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1.1 Card Rulings & Descriptions - K
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Krovikan Sorcerer
Krovikan Vampire
Kry Shield

Kudzu

1.2 Karma

Karma:

Is considered one source of white damage and the damage comes in one
packet. [Aahz 07/29/94]

Amount of damage is locked in when effect is resolved and not when it is
announced. [D’Angelo 10/05/95]

The text was changed between the Alpha and Beta printings of the Limited
Edition.

Card Information

1.3 Karplusan Giant

Karplusan Giant:

As of 06/01/96, the land is tapped during announcement of and as a cost
instead of being tapped during resolution. [WotC Rules team 05/08/96]

1.4 Karplusan Yeti

Karplusan Yeti:

He can target himself. [D’Angelo 12/15/95]

1.5 Khabal Ghoul

Khabal Ghoul:

Can collect counters for creatures that died during the turn in which it
enters play, even if it enters play after they die. [bethmo]

Card Information
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1.6 King Suleiman
King Suleiman:

Can destroy any Djinn or Efreet, including the one in the main set, or
any Clone or Doppelganger of one. [bethmo]

Card Information

1.7 Kismet

Kismet:

Cards enter play tapped. They do not come into play untapped and then
immediately tap, therefore they do not trigger any effects due to
tapping. [Rahz 06/28/94] Face-down creatures due to Illusionary Mask will
come into play tapped and face-down.

You choose one player on casting and it only affects that one player. This
target 1is not changed even if this card changes controllers. It becomes
useless but stays in play if the target player leaves play.

[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 64]

As errata to the Legends version of the card, it should read "target player"
instead of "opponent". This means you can use it on yourself.
[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 64] The Fourth Edition version says this.

The Legends version only affects lands, creatures and artifacts played from
your hand. The Fourth Edition version affects generated token creatures,
creatures brought into play by Animate Dead, and any other way to get

a permanent into play. [bethmo 01/23/96]

Card Information

1.8 Kjeldoran Dead

Kjeldoran Dead:

If there are no creatures in play when he enters play, you have to sacrifice
this card. [Duelist Magazine #6, Page 132]

1.9 Kjeldoran Elite Guard

Kjeldoran Elite Guard:

Can be assigned as a blocker and then have its ability used.
[WotC Rules Team 06/15/95]

Can be used when opponent is declaring attack and defense. Not just when
you are. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 99]
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1.10 Kjeldoran Guard

Kjeldoran Guard:

Can be assigned as a blocker and then have its ability used.
[WotC Rules Team 06/15/95]

Can be used when opponent is declaring attack and defense. Not just when
you are. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 99]

1.11 Kjeldoran Royal Guard

Kjeldoran Royal Guard:
Only usable on damage from unblocked attacking creatures that is dealt due

to the attack. Any damage from effects (even while it is attacking and
is unblocked) is not wvalid. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 99]

1.12 Knowledge Vault

Knowledge Vault:
As errata to the card, it should read "If Knowledge Vault leaves play or
your control, put all cards under it in your graveyard."

[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 138]

Taking a card from the library and placing it under the Vault does not
count as drawing a card. [Aahz 08/11/94]

The cost to retrieve the cards is "0: Sacrifice Knowledge Vault". The
"2, Tap" cost only applies to putting a card under the Vault.
[D’Angelo 04/15/94]

Card Information

1.13 Kobold Drill Sergeant

Kobold Drill Sergeant:
He is not a Kobold, so he does not give himself abilities. [RAahz 07/15/94]

Card Information

1.14 Kobold Overlord
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Kobold Overlord:

He is not a Kobold, so he does not give himself abilities.

Card Information

1.15 Kobolds of Kher Keep

Kobolds of Kher Keep:
See Crimson Kobolds for rulings.

Card Information

1.16 Kobold Taskmaster

Kobold Taskmaster:

He is not a Kobold, so he does not give himself abilities.

Card Information

1.17 Kormus Bell

Kormus Bell:

As errata, the Fourth Edition version of this card should not say "black".

[Aahz 07/15/94]

[Aahz 07/15/94]

The created creatures are colorless. [Duelist Magazine #5, Page 11]

See the Animated Lands and Artifacts entry in the General Rulings for

more information.

The lands are both lands and creatures at the same time.

This does mean lands owned by any and all players.

Wrath of God will destroy them without possibility of regeneration.

Nevinyrral’s Disk and Armageddon will destroy them.

With Balance, consider them both as lands and as creatures.

Just remove

whatever you have to in order to achieve "balance". And yes, this does

mean that they get double-counted :—(

Animated Swamps are affected by Smoke and Winter Orb. [bethmo]

Consecrate Land does not protect the land from being affected by the Bell.

[bethmo]

Card Information
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1.18 Krovikan Fetish

Krovikan Fetish:
See the Cantrip entry in the General Rulings for more information.

If it is moved to a new creature by something that moves enchantments,
the controller of the Fetish get to draw another card.
[Duelist Magazine #6, Page 132]

You do not get a card if the target becomes illegal before it resolves.
[D'Angelo 06/20/95]

1.19 Krovikan Sorcerer

Krovikan Sorcerer:

As of 06/01/96, the cards are discarded from your hand during announcement
and as a cost instead of being discarded on resolution. It is not a
forced discard, so it cannot be used with Library of Leng.

[WotC Rules team 05/08/96]

1.20 Krovikan Vampire

Krovikan Vampire:

You do not get the creature back if the creature is not still in the
graveyard at the end of the turn. [RAahz 06/10/95]

If the creature goes to the graveyard, then leaves the graveyard by some
means, then the Vampire effect loses track of it. It will not give you
control of the creature even if the creature goes back to the graveyard
before the end of the turn. [Aahz 11/21/95]

You do get the permanent back if the card that went to the graveyard is
no longer a creature. [Aahz 07/12/95]

Works no matter how he damages the creature: in combat, in the Arena, or
by some other effect. [D’Angelo 08/01/95]

The Krovikan Vampire effect remembers who was controlling it when it damaged
the creature. At the end of the turn, the creature will come under that
player’s control. If at that time, the player does not also control the
Vampire, the creature is immediately buried again (as per the Vampire’s
text that you bury the creature if you lose control of the Vampire).

[Aahz 11/08/95]

1.21 Kry Shield
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Kry Shield:

Using the Shield does not undo any damage already dealt this turn.
[Aahz 10/21/94]

Can be used during upkeep to prevent damage due to not paying a creature’s
upkeep. [D’Angelo 05/12/95]

Card Information

1.22 Kudzu

Kudzu:

Read this card as "If target land becomes tapped, target land’s controller
moves Kudzu to another land in play and destroys the previous target.
Destroy Kudzu if it has no valid target." This is official errata to
the card. [Duelist Magazine #3, Page 79]

If the land with Kudzu on it is destroyed by some spell or effect (rather
than tapping) Kudzu is placed in the graveyard. [Snark]

If a land somehow has both Blight and Kudzu on it, they will both attempt
to destroy the land. The Kudzu will move on to another land. The land
only needs to be saved once (and not once for each). [Aahz 07/25/94]

Yes, you can move it to any other player’s land whenever you get to move
it. [Card text]

Leaves play once there are no lands which it can be placed on. Consecrated
lands are protected. [bethmo]

Although the person making choices with this spell changes regularly, the
"controller" of the enchantment does not change. It is always the caster
who is the controller.

If it is on a Strip Mine which is used, the Kudzu ability is triggered at
the same time the Mine is sacrificed. You have to move the Kudzu to

a new land. You do not get to simply bury it. [WotC Rules Team 09/22/95]

Card Information
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